Seeking advice for an age old dilemma, unrequited feelings

Iya

sarNie Adult
The Story:

I've been neighbor/friends with this family for almost fifteen years and it wasn't until my high school years, seven years ago that I've started noticing the family's eldest son, Gray and developed a crush on him. Now, that was weird that I did because were not even friends, more like strangers when i started to notice him. He was also the type I don't associate with because my circle of friend is very different from his. He was an all start football/basketball (all sports, my school best player) senior in my high school when i was a freshman. i started hearing his name alot and suddenly realized that he is my neighbor all my life. my friend started teasing me one day when I bumped into him (he asked me for help finding a person in the library) and say that I like him. it was then that i discovered that i like him.

Now I hid my feelings even till today, two years after I graduated. However, during these years, I became very close to his parents, especially his father (who is very proud of Gray, btw, and never cease to stop talking about him). Gray's father is like a mentor and father figure to me and I go to him whenever I need someone to talk to. His mother is terrific too. But this summer, she discovered that I like her son but told me she'll help keep it a secret. What's funny is that Gray's father know that I have this feeling for someone and I talk to him alot about it. he always help me to overcome my crush but always suggested that i don't do anything about it since the guy i like is too stupid and blind to even notice me. The funny part is, he never know that the guy that I like is actually his son. (i also have this impression that he wants me and Gray together too b/c he usually hint it time and time again. I know, awkward.)