Contact Lenses

judyp

sarNie Adult
I've been wearing glasses for about 2 years now. I don't wear them all the time, only when I absolutely need them, such as when I'm driving at night. Anyways, I was doing clinical work at the hospital for school and realized what a pain the ass my glasses were. They kept sliding down and whatnot. And it's such a hassle for me to have to constantly adjust them or push them back up, especially when I'm doing patient care.
Well, I just had an exam for contact lenses today. For 3 days before my follow-up, I'm trying the new Air Optix, which are good for 30 days. It's actually quite comfortable. And I learned how difficult it is to put them and take them off. Geesh, I was bawling tears! The lady who was helping me kept on laughing at me. When I took them off a couple minutes ago so I can get ready to shower and go to bed; I was sitting there for like 10 mins. I was like..ooh lord, please help me get these off! or else I'm gonna have to call some emergency attention. lols. Well, anyways, I was doing my research on the prices and they're running bet. $40-50 a box. Another one from the same manufacturer is the O2 Optix is good for 1-2 weeks, and that runs about $20-30. I'll assume the quality is about the same. The price is about the same if you look at how long the lenses are good for.

My question for all you contact lenses wearer is, what brand do you prefer or do you have one? And do you suggest going with lenses that are good for a day, 1-2 weeks, or a month? And because I always try to shop for the best deals, where do you usually get your lenses? Any help or recommendation would be much appreciated! Thanks.

Liberty

sarNie Adult
I get mine from 1-800-Contacts or somewhere online, but that's usually the place with the best deals.
Price usually depends on brands, packaging and advertising, it doesn't always reflect the quality of the product.

I prefer monthly ones, they're just easier to manage and afforable.