Re-Life: Promise Not to Love Again (JJ&Taew)

ImQueen

sarNie Adult
Disclaimer: I am not a historian, so the story may contain false history records and information for the purpose of enhancing the story's plot. I highly encourage you understand that some of the historical facts are inaccurate and does not represent the real histories of the countries involved. Also my grammar skills are not the best. Give it a rest, I'm still learning English!

Characters (additional characters may be added later on)
Taew Natapohn as Singha Arisa Shueri, Princess
James Jirayu as Zhu Xianming, Crown Prince and later Emperor

Chapter 0: Promise Not to Love Again

“Dad! Mom! Brother!”

Tears were flowing down her face. She tried to reach out to them, but they were so far away yet so close from her grasp. She had no power to save them except calling out to them.

“This is what you deserve, you vicious woman!”

He slapped her with so much force that she lost her balance and ended up hitting the chair besides her. She touched her forehead and winced. Blood. Pain. She felt pain, but it was not from the wound. She clutched her heart because she felt like she could no longer breathe. She felt like dying.

“Please let my family go, your majesty! My family was wrongly accused!”

He smirked looking down at her red eyes. He had neither compassion nor felt sad for her. His heart was filled with revenge. He bent down to lift her chin up with his fingers.

“You killed my woman and my unborn child. You deserve to die as well, but you should live to bear the consequences of your sin!”

The man she loved was beheading her entire family in public for plotting against the king and was making her watch their downfall. All the people she loved and cherished perished one by one right before her eyes!

“I hate you. I will never love you again.”